A New Thing

I’ve been thinking about blogging for a long time. Actually, I’ve had this little wordpress space for almost a year without using it. There’s a sample introduction I wrote back when I thought my life was going to look a little bit different. But there must come a time when you dive from dreams and thoughts into reality and for me, that time is now.

Right now, I find myself a young woman who is growing roots and wings, and learning how to live in them. I’m unemployed and searching for a job. I’m trying to figure out what being a follower of Christ will look like for me in the next hour, day, month, year. Sometimes I eat too much chocolate but never too much coffee.

I love to read and this lifelong obsession has stuck with me through the years. I’m in the middle of Jesus Feminist by Sarah Bessey, right now. It wasn’t all of what I expected but I’m finding that I love it. I will probably use some part of this space to talk about my love of reading and what particular books have made their way into my to-read stack. And don’t be surprised if you find a Narnia or Pride and Prejudice reference in a post. It’s deeply engrained in me after all this time.

I hope to write about my experiences with faith, too. I’ve been a believer in Christ for most of my life and during that time, I’ve seen a lot of different aspects of faith—some good and some bad. I have a feeling that this will be a space where I will wrestle with the mystery of faith, too.

So hello brave new world! I’m glad to be here and I can’t wait to see what this brings.

2 thoughts on “A New Thing

Leave a Reply

