What I’m Into – June

Hey everyone! This is going to be an abbreviated post. I’m away on vacation staying with my Grandparents in cool paradise. Well, except for the bugs. What I’m into June: anything that will kill the bugs before they bite me! And wifi. Because I’ve no phone service up here. YUUUUUUP. But I love the link-up with Leigh so much, I couldn’t bare to skip it. (Be sure to check out the link up, there’s a bunch of awesome people posting there)

Reading:

Tables in the Wilderness by Preston Yancey – I got an advanced copy through net galley. I’ll be posting a review closer to the release date. I loved this book, I could hardly put it down!

Let’s All Be Brave by Annie Downs – Working on my review to post soon. But goodness do I love Annie and her stories. ❤

13 Little Blue Envelopes by Maureen Johnson – This was recommended at the end of a Blimey Cow video by Kelli, so I thought I’d pick it up for the road. I’d never read anything of Johnson’s, besides her amazing twitter feed. I really liked this book. It was a neat adventure story.

The Secret Diary of Lizzie Bennet by Bernie Su and Kate Rorick – If you’ve read around here long enough (or followed me on twitter), you’ll know that I’m still in love with the webseries The Lizzie Bennet Diaries. It was a modern day adaptation of Pride and Prejudice, done extremely well as a vlog series. Now, they’ve adapted the book, telling a few stories that couldn’t be told by vlog format. It did not disappoint! Even better: Ashley Clements, who played Lizzie, reads the audiobook and does all the costume theater voices for other characters. I’m so glad they published this book and still am anxious for a story from Lydia’s point of view.

Currently reading but not finished – Leaving Church by Barbara Brown Taylor, I’ve Never Been to Vegas but My Luggage Has by Mandy Hale, Finding Faith by Rachel Held Evans and The Last Little Blue Envelope by Maureen Johnson.

Music:

I’ve been listening to The Lover’s Song after this video. I downloaded Ledges by Noah Gunderson. I’ve also been listening to a lot of Anberlin. And I found a live album from Josh Garrels, which I’m in love with.

What I’m Into – Random:
-White Chocolate Raspberry scones
-Italian Cream Sodas, I think Raspberry is my favorite. Unintentional themes! Yay!
-Catching up on Nick at Nite since my cabin has cable.
-Boy Meets World and the pilot of Girl Meets World. You know, Girl wasn’t my favorite. But it reminded me so much of Boy Meets World, I found myself rooting for it.
-Burgers with fried onions from the grill.
-curly fries and waffle fries (vacation? working out? 5k in two days? oops.)
-the TFioS movie. I had to wait a few days to see it, right before I left town, but I loved it so much. It stayed true to the book and the spirit of the book. I cried. But in a good way. Once I’m home, I’m going to go see it again.
-wearing my chucks again, since the weather is cool.
-hitting the halfway mark on my reading goal for the year. WOOHOO! 25 books down, 25 (or more?) to go.

Instagram:

I couldn’t pick just one this month. The first is the view from here. The second is the local library. It’s tiny but it’s beautiful.

the view from here

library

Well, that’s all til next month, y’all. I hope July brings you beautiful things and that we can all beat the heat. I’m always looking for book recommendations, so if you have some, please leave them in comments.

Leave a Reply

